New Beginnings

I have decided to start a blog for myself about my crafting adventures.  I have recently started knitting, and I want a nice way to display my work and talk about it.

my first finished masterpiece

This is my first project.  When I decided that I wanted to knit again (I learned when I was a kid from my mom), I decided that I would need a cute place to store all of my new needles! I looked online for hours, and found a pattern, then went to town!  I didn’t modify much, except that I cut it all freehand.  It’s fairly good, with a few mishaps, but the one I made for my sister is by far 100% better than mine.

It has a pocket with a snap for small things, then a short row of pockets for short needles or crochet hooks, then a deeper row of pockets for longer needles.  Behind the flap pocket is a large deep pocket for my kit which includes my tape measure, ruler, stitch holder, stitch markers …and so on.  I had lots of fun making it.

Leave a Reply

