Daisy Chain Square

Well, it’s finally done! It seems like I’ve been working for a long time on this square,  and I sure have.  I’ve been interrupted numerous times on this and it’s been so hard to find time to work on it.  My sweetie’s grandma came in to town for Christmas, and we’ve been having lots of family time!  I learned how to make perogies from grandma, and I cooked a yummy turkey dinner for Christmas.  My house was FULL of love and family.  On Christmas Eve I also got engaged to the greatest man I’ve ever met and I’m so excited to be spending the rest of my life with him!! It has been the greatest Christmas ever.  But now I’m hard at work knitting again!

The daisy chain square is the coolest square ever!  I (as usual) screwed up the first few rows, but I refused to rip them out and figured a way to fix my mistakes.  It was fun making the daisies and I definitely had to concentrate on my counting and tension.

Every new square I do most certainly increases my love for knitting.  It makes me feel so good that I can make things with my two hands that looks so beautiful.  I look forward to new projects and the ability to make things for the people I love.

Leave a Reply

