Jubilee Diamond Square

I’ve finished my first cabled square! It was fun to learn cables and I think they are so neat.  It’s hard for me to describe cables… maybe just that it’s magic.  It was awkward knitting with three needles, but I slowly got the hang of it.  I broke up working on this square with working on dishcloths when I got too frustrated with it. I kept dropping my needles for some reason and kept having to pick up all of my stitches.  At least none of them laddered all the way to the bottom (or else I would have cried…and then promptly would have quit too). Now I’m excited to start the next one! 

Leave a Reply

