Bells and Rib

Finished the bells and rib square!

I really like this square! It’s a little weird, but then again, this project is all about learning new things.  I got to learn how to cast on in the middle of my knitting, which was weird to do.  I ended up having to look it up on you tube.  I’ve got to say, I really like you tube for looking up how to do things.  It’s amazing that we live in the technological age when you have a question and you can just pop it in to a search engine and get your answer! I know I’m not that old, but I remember back in the day having to go to the library when you had questions.  Or, even better, asking my parents. I wonder if how many times they just made up an answer to appease me.  Anyways, back to knitting!  This square only took me a couple of days, and because I really liked knitting it, I worked too hard.  My wrist ended up REALLY sore after a marathon session of a couple of hours a day for a few days in a row.  I ended up needing to wear my wrist brace for two solid days,  and that doesn’t usually happen too often (because I’ve generally learned my limits). Gotta remember to take it easy! Hopefully I’ll have my next square done sometime next week! Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

