Knitting withdrawal

I feel like I’m in withdrawal!! I haven’t knitted since I finished the booties. I got a cortisone shot in my wrist last week, and it’s still not back to normal yet. My doc is hoping that I’ll need only one shot but because I’ve had this pain for so long, he thinks it might take up to 6 weeks for it to kick in.

Until then, I sit…and wait for the day I can knit again. I’m so behind on my afghan (I hoped it would be done by now), and I’ve thought of so many new projects I want to start. My knitting basket taunts me.

Leave a Reply

