Whoops!!

So I guess life has gotten away with me!  After I finished my afghan I worked on a couple of new projects, and went back to work!  I’ve been back at work for a month now, and it has cut into my knitting time substantially.  I work 12 hour shifts, rotating days/nights.  While I love being back and getting a real pay cheque again, I miss my knitting time.

Here’s my latest projects:

I made myself a market bag that I use for my produce. The pattern is on Ravelry: Grrlfriend Market Bag.  I used more of the giant ball of Bernat Handicrafter Cotton that I have

I made some slippers!  The Ravelry link for the pattern is Mary Jane Slippers.  I tried my hand at crochet for these! They are made from Loops and Threads Impeccable

And, finally, I started on squares for my nephew’s birthday blanket!  It’s called the Dream Catcher Baby Blanket! I found it on the Spud and Chloe blog site: Dream Catcher Baby Blanket.  I have 3 squares of the Harris Tweed, 3 of the Blackberry, 2 of the Pennant, and I’m just working on the Horizontal Dash squares

I also got a really generous donation of knitting needles from Alex’s Auntie! My knitting needle holder is full!

And that’s about all that’s going on lately!

Leave a Reply

