Dishcloths A-Plenty

I bought 5 small balls of cotton yarn earlier in the year when they were on sale.  I made a dishcloth and was so excited! It was so nice – but when Alex used it, he didn’t realize that it needs to be stored just a little differently than other dish rags.  It needs to be left to hang on the edge of the sink to dry and not be left balled up! Needless to say, my dishcloth lasted a week before it needed to be thrown out – and I decided that it’s no use to keep knitted dishcloths in the presence of my sweetie.  Lately, I’ve been trying to use up all the yarns in my basket – just because I don’t like having lots of yarn stashed.  Some people are very comfortable with keeping TONS of yarn in their house, and I am just not one of them! I decided to use up all of the cotton for dishcloths and just give them away 🙂

I found all these patterns on Ravelry, so I’ll give the Rav links:

 

Flying Geese Dishcloth – Yarn used:  Bernat Handicrafter Cotton in Summer Splash.

 

 

 

 

 

Washcloth Quartet – Yarn used: Bernat Handicrafter Cotton in Hot Green, Summer Splash, Tangerine, and Playtime.

*mods* I didn’t like the way that the Dew Drop pattern was turning out, so I did two Sand Stitch cloths

 

Squares Dishcloth – Yarn used: Bernat Handicrafter Cotton in Tangerine

Squidge Cloth – Yarn used: Bernat Handicrafter Cotton in Peace

Leave a Reply

