Diamond Mosaic Washcloth

This was one of my night shift quiet time projects.  I thought this pattern was cute, and  matched it up with Bernat Handicrafter Cotton in Tangerine. I found the pattern for free on Ravelry.  If you are a knitter or crocheter and you haven’t signed up for Ravelry yet, I highly recommend it!  I’ve been on Ravelry for over a year now, and I’ve just learned SO MUCH on it! My favorite part of Ravelry is the pattern search tool.  There are thousands of patterns available!  Many are free, and others cost money.  You can pay through paypal for any patterns, then they end up in your library as well as in your email.  Since I’ve joined, I’ve only paid for two patterns. Everything else I’ve knitted or crocheted has been a free pattern.  

Anyways, back to the projects!  

Diamond Mosaic Washcloth – Pattern found here (Ravelry link)

Diamond Mosaic Washcloth

 

 

Oh yeah! I had a moment of genius lately! I’ve seen yarn bowls online, and they look neat.  Normally I don’t use balled yarn, just skeined.  A friend gave me two balls of yarn a little while ago and she had them balled up.  The first time I went to use that yarn, the ball was hopping all over the place!  I turned to my kitchen for help.  I found one of my melamine mixing bowls, and I added a binder clip to it.  I threaded the yarn through the clip, and voila! My super cheap yarn bowl! It’s effective, and now I have no reason to want anything else! Here is a picture of it with my granny stripe:

Yarn Bowl-tastic

 

One thought on “Diamond Mosaic Washcloth

Leave a Reply

