2013 FOs

I realize that I haven’t posted any finished objects this year, and it’s the middle of May! So let’s do a parade of stuff that I’ve completed! I have managed to squeeze in some knitting time while adjusting to the demands of my new job, and I’m actually able to knit at work sometimes. Sometimes meaning only on night shifts when the unit isn’t crazy.

1 – Baldwin the Bathroom Monster – book purchase

I bought Rebecca Danger’s book The Big Book of Knitted Monsters and made me a Baldwin!  He’s so cute and cuddly.  I was originally afraid of the process and the assembly, but it wasn’t too bad.

Finished Jan 25, 2013

Baldwin the Bathroom Monster

 

2 – Toothy Joe the Mailbox Monster – book purchase

Once I finished Baldwin, Alex decided he wanted a monster too!  He picked Toothy Joe.

Finished Feb 24, 2013

Toothy Joe

 

3 and 4 – Lucky 7 Hat  – free on Ravelry

I had a skein of Knit Picks Swish in Gypsy that I wanted to use for a hat for myself.  I finally found this pattern and I loved it!  I ended up making it too small, and instead of ripping it out and starting again, I gave it to my mom and made a different color for myself and made it bigger.

Red hat finished Feb 28, 2013. Blue hat finished March 24, 2013

IMG_0028 IMG_2156

 

5 – Dapperly Dashing Scarf – free on Ravelry

This pattern is cute and really shows off the tonal quality of the yarn.  I found it to be a quick knit when I put my mind to it. The pattern also includes a matching hat.

Finished April 2, 2013

Dapperly Dashing Scarf

 

6 – Just Yer Basic Sport Sock – free on Ravelry

I got the urge to knit socks!  I’ve always been intimidated by socks, so I found a basic sock pattern to try out my skillz! It was easier than I thought. I knit them on sport weight yarn, so they’re nice and thick.  They don’t fit the best, but they’re my first pair!

Finished April 24, 2013

Socks!

7 – Growing Leaves Cowl – free on Ravelry

This is knit with bulky weight yarn, and knits up super fast. I think I only took two days of a few hours each to finish this! I’ve worn it hiking a couple of times, and I love it!

Finished April 27, 2013

 

Growing Leaves Cowl

Leave a Reply

