FOs July 26

It’s Friday again, and I’ve got a few more FOs to show.  I only have three at the moment.  Hopefully starting next week I’ll be able to do a post for each FO again, as well as a WIP update.

FO 1 – Dean Street Hat – free on Ravelry

This hat is made from Knit Picks Brava Bulky yarn with size US10 needles.  I like this hat, but I realized that I don’t like the look of mock cables.  I would just rather do real cables.  This hat is big and soft and warm.

Finished July 4, 2013

IMG_2423

 

FO 2 – Basic Baby Hat – free pattern on Ravelry

I had some Sirdar Snuggly Baby Bamboo that was left over from a pair of booties I made for my nephew.  I wanted to use the blue for the ribbing and then white for the rest…then I changed my mind and went with striping.  I think it turned out really nice, and since there’s 13 pregnant people at work right now, I know it will go to a good home!

Finished July 14, 2013

IMG_2449

 

FO 3 – Angee Socks – Sock Innovation by Cookie A (book purchase)

I have fallen in love with Cookie A sock patterns.  I ordered the book from my bookstore and impatiently waited 2 weeks for the book to come in…when I finally got home with my book, I almost cried – all the socks are charted.  I have never worked from a chart before, and was absolutely terrified!  I set the book aside for a couple of weeks and read the book cover to cover before I decided to give it a try.  I picked the Angee pattern because I thought the pattern looked the least scary and started.  I instantly screwed up the pattern repeats on the ribbing…ended up ripping it out a couple of times and put the sock in time out for a day or five.  When I was ready again, I came armed with stitch markers – five of them to be exact.  I placed a marker in between each pattern repeat and set forth from there.  It worked!  I am immensely proud of my ability to now read from charts!  I am still scared of charted cables, but I know I will get there eventually.  My awesome socks took me almost 2 months total to knit, but the second one only took me 16 days.  I love these socks!  I wore them to work and they are super comfy work socks!

Finished July 17, 2013

IMG_2456

 

 

Next week, I hope to have my Granny Stripe completed!! I’ve made some alterations on it since I last blogged about it, but I’m keeping it secret until it’s done.

Leave a Reply

