Granny Stripe Blanket

I finally finished my granny stripe blanket! It sat in my knitting basket for a really long time not being touched.  Once we moved, I was determined to get working on it!  I did a couple of stripes before I decided that I was done working on it.  It ended up with 50 stripes and then 7 border rounds.  I used a scallop edging on the last color round.  The blanket fits perfectly on a twin sized bed.  I think it will become a very well loved and used blanket in our home.  It’s a really good size for cuddling up under.

IMG_2545IMG_2546

Leave a Reply

