Antler Hats

I bought the book Pacific Knits by tincanknits a while ago because I thought the patterns were super cute! It took a few months for me to finally decide what I would cast on. I decided to make the Antler Hat in the baby size. I made it out of Knit Picks Brava in Cornflower. It went fairly fast and I also taught myself to cable without a cable needle – WAY EASIER TO CABLE!!! I was so proud of it and showed it to a few friends at work, who promptly ordered hats of their own. I agreed and then set off to knit more antler hats. What I learned is that knitting the same hat three times in a row is a pain in the ass. But I still like the pattern, and will probably knit more…just not right away!

20131003-120757.jpg

20131003-120826.jpg

Leave a Reply

